Gone Too Long

Hello all!  It has been far too long since I’ve reached out to you through my blog (busy semester)!  The time has come to get back in the groove!  As you know (and if you don’t, now you will), I am a design student at the University of Arkansas.  I have tussled between Architecture and Interior Design the past few years, and have recently gone from being a double major to just majoring in Architectural Studies.  That is my final decision, and a hard one at that.  I know graduate school will one day (hopefully next year) will allow me to focus on what I really want to do, which is HISTORIC PRESERVATION!  I can accomplish that by one of several ways:

1.  Major in Interior Design and have an concentration in Historic Preservation.

2.  Major in Architecture and have a concentration in Historic Preservation.

3.  Major in Historic Preservation.

These choices will be narrowed by which ever school I am accepted in to.  Right now my top choices are University of Florida, University of Georgia – Savannah, or Savannah College of Art and Design.

With that being said, I recently entered a StudentUniverse contest via Pinterest – StudentUniverse Dream Travel – with Savannah being my dream location.  The plethora of historic sites that exist there, and the history behind it all immensely intrigues me!  I would love to visit there soon =)  And here’s to hoping that one day I will be a student at one of it’s top rating design school!  Cheers!

Forsyth Park Fountain at night – Savannah, GA

Azelea Inn & Gardens – Savannah, GA

Until next time, Ci Vediamo! =)  See you later!

-oldworldnewgirl ❤

What do you think?

