M.I.A.

Sooooo, yea.  I’ve been missing in action.  I’d like to say I’m W.I.B. – Working In the Background.  Summertime is the time to do everything that I want to do – create everything I have been longing to create – or at least try!  This is my last summer before I graduate, as well…. and you know after that, the real world hits!  No more summer vacation.  Anywho.. I digress.  I just wanted you all to know that I have not abandoned OWNG, I’ve just been ALL over the place!  Check out my other endeavors!

Writing for Landscape Architects online publication, LA Active

www.landarchs.com

Top 10 Zoos

Top 10 Classical Museums

Organically Grown

(FLW & Gaudi’s organic architecture)

What does “Green” Actually Mean?

(differentiating between sustainability, preservation, restoration and conservation)

…and next…

CROCHET!  My cousin (Nicki) and I have “set up shop” – KnockOut Bows – on facebook & also here on wordpress!  Check out some of my work!  Order some for the cute little girls in your life!  I make crochet accessories and Nicki make ribbon accessories.  They are so much fun, and we love doing it!  Like our page and pictures, leave comments, and share.  Spread the word!  We would love to create our unique accessories for you! 🙂

Check out some of my work:

A lot more is in store, once things are set in stone, I will keep you posted! =)  And I will definitely get back to my architecture posts SOON!  I hope you all are enjoying your summer!

Until next time,Ci Vediamo & Molti Baci from OldWorldNewGirl!!! 

What do you think?

