Fashionably Late: Girls’ Night Out

Weekend Nights

On any given weekend evening, I can be found watching a movie {or Doctor Who} and crocheting {or some other random form of creating things}.  This is normal.  But there are nights when duty calls.  A friend calls me up and wants me to go dance, sing some karaoke, and just look fly in a crowded room.  After checking my busy schedule {I usually have plans of making chai masala tea between movies/shows}, I find that this “going out” thing is doable!

gno-1

Girls’ Night Out

The secret to a Girls’ Night Out ensemble for me is to look as cute as possible while being a comfortable as possible at the same time.  Wait… I think that’s my general take on life, haha.  I achieve this by creating looks that can be very versatile.

gno-5

This Something Urban crop top is fun with its bright green and and black chevron pattern, and the high-waist skirt balances the look out for me – not too much skin showing.  Simple earrings, a bright pink lip and neutral eyeshadow created an easy-going look with a pop of color.  I chose to wear hi-top tennis shoes to complete the look.  This outfit could easily be topped with a pair of high heels or a pair of cute strappy sandals.

Get the Look

I am a very adamant “local shopper,” therefore most of my pieces are thrifted and from boutiques, or I’ve had them for several years because I haven’t outgrown them.  I can point you to exact sources for these pieces, but I can assure you that you won’t see these pieces at the vendors’ locations now.   Therefore, I’ve come up with a list of comparable pieces so that you can make this style your own!

get this look - gno

Get the Look…

Rimmel London Kate Moss Lasting Finish 06 >$6

Denim Bra by ASOS Vero Moda $38

Imitation Leather Skirt by H&M $25

Puma Medius by Alexandex McQueen $138

… and more!

by checking out my Girls’ Night Out Pinterest Board

My Original Outfit

Chevron Shirt (recently) – Something Urban

Skirt (long ago) – Wet Seal

Shoes (long ago) – Puma

~

Keep it Fashionably Late, good people.  & Until next time, Ci Vediamo!!!

2 thoughts on “Fashionably Late: Girls’ Night Out

What do you think?

