Fashionably Late: Dress up those Jeans

Happy Jeans, Happy Me

You know what makes me feel good?  Well, besides a good Dr. Who marathon and red velvet cupcakes

david-tennant-doctor-who-gif

FNK_RED_VELVET_MINI_CUPCAKES_H_2.jpg

My favorite jeans!  My favorite jeans are currently (and have been for over a year now) a pair of New York & Co. skinny fit, lower waist jeans in a dark wash tone.  What I love about the New York & Co. jeans is that they have different fits that work to make women of all shapes and sizes feel beautiful in their jeans.  I can wear my favorite jeans anywhere because they are versatile.

favorite-jeans-4

Get the Look

For this night out on the town, I rolled up the hem of my fav jeans, and added simple touches to complete my outfit.  I wore a simple lacy crop shirt and a pair of black stilettos.  I added color via my lipstick, eyeshadow & jewelry – a lot of different shades of blues, golds and reds.

get this look - favorite jeans

Get the look…

The Lip Bar lipstick – $20

Pink Ice Vivid Knit crop top

New York & Co. denim pants (similar) – $60

Simply Vera platform shoes (similar) – reg. $70

~

Until next time, y’all – Ci Vediamo!!!

Find OWNG!

facebook button twitter button pinterest button 2 tumblr button IG button bloglovin' button RSS button

6 thoughts on “Fashionably Late: Dress up those Jeans

  1. Pingback: Fashionably Late | Concert Chic | old world new girl

What do you think?

