Texas Born, Arkansas Raised

Life as I know it

I graduated college in May and life said, “Hello, let’s go!”  I’d gotten so comfortable with “home” that moving so soon was never a thought that passed through my mind.  Alas, Life was all like, “Who cares what you tried to plan?  Stop being a passenger seat driver, I got this!”  Therefore, life and I are taking a road trip from the town and state that nourished me while I was in my formative years – Fayetteville, AR, to the state in which I was born and received my early education – Texas!  Arkansas and Texas have several rivalries, especially in Texarkana , my first hometown, which is a twin city – Texarkana, TX (my home) and Texarkana, AR.  I do not participate in these rivalries, unless it is to let someone know that I am originally a Texan!  If ever you ask me where I hail from, I’ll say *proudly, in my sweet southern voice* “Texas and Arkansas!”  I just recently touched down in Dallas, TX, but I’m still a little nostalgic.  Here are some pieces of my hometowns.

Press Play

Round my hometown, memories are fresh

Round my hometown, ooh, the people I’ve met 

Are the wonders of my world, are the wonders of my world

Texarkana, TX/AR

Fayetteville, AR

Can you tell where my favorite place is?

… and now, Dallas, TX

Y’all… this is different.  Cue “Bright Lights, Big City…”

thats-the-life-for-me

So far my adjectives to describe it are: different, huge, different, so fast… different.  Haha!  I’m ready to explore museums and go to concerts and frequent malls with my sis, though.  I will keep y’all updated!

P.S.

Do y’all recommend any good thrift stores, museums, malls, concerts, clubs, etc., or just any MUST SEE places I need to go to while I’m in Dallas?

Until next time, Ci Vediamo!!!

14 thoughts on “Texas Born, Arkansas Raised

  1. Pingback: Dreaming of a Forever Summer |

  2. Pingback: Dreaming of a Forever Summer | old world new

  3. Pingback: Arkansas Treasures – Part 2 | old world new girl

  4. Pingback: Arkansas Treasures – Part 1 | old world new girl

  5. Pingback: “It Takes A Village…” | old world new girl

  6. Pingback: Getting to Know OWNG | old world new girl

What do you think?

