OWNG Needs YOUR Vote

My First Love

ARCHITECTURE… that is his name.  Of course, I love almost anything design- and creative-related.  Those of you that follow the blog seem to love my fashion and photography most of all.  But right now I’d like to ask for your support by simply following a link to my profile and voting for me in a scholarship competition, the Dr. Pepper Tuition Giveaway (facebook platform).

I’m not a photographer, I do however believe that the way I see some things in the world is beautiful and worth sharing.

I’m not a fashion designer, but I believe the freedom of my personal style and aesthetic, as well as my fashion tips can be helpful to others.

I’m no professional Etsy shop owner, but I can whip up a good knitted scarf and a cozy crocheted hat.

I not renown author, but my writing skills grow with every newsletter, report, and blog I write.

You’ll probably never see me win So You Think You Can Dance, but I’ll never stop dancing and performing whenever I can.

I’m no chef, but I gets down in the kitchen.

To sum all of my hobbies, which are less hobbies and more my lifestyle, if I can create it myself, I will.  If I can create it frugally and beautifully, I definitely will!

Architecture, however, is my main love.  In addition to my other creative loves, I want my architecture legacy to reflect Beyoncé’s song, “I Was Here.”  I want to make a big splash in the world of architecture design.  In May 2013 I received my Bachelor of Science in Architecture Studies.  I minored in Interior Design and Sustainability, and I also concentrated in the Italian language.. E si, io parlo italiano (& yes, I speak Italian).  The next step in my professional journey of becoming an architect that restores and repurposes existing buildings both sustainably and beautifully is to earn my professional architecture degree.  I am accepted and start studies for my Master of Architecture at Savannah College of Art & Design.  When I got my acceptance letter, y’all….  I screamed and danced around the house and shed a few tears!!! It was a great birthday present.  But in the time since, I have been focusing on saving up and earning scholarships.  Attending a private school comes with private costs.. but I am ready for the challenge.  Your help in this big tuition competition is just what I need to continue making my architecture goals, and hopefully one day your architectural pleasure, come to fruition.

Vote for me in the Dr. Pepper Tuition Giveaway!

For sitting through this wordy post while I poured out my dreams and pleaded for a vote to help me possibly win free tuition for graduate school…

My other loves that you love, too.

Photography

photog gif

click click *cheeeeese*

Fashion

OWNG Fashionably Late

OWNG Fashionably Late

Knitting

knitting

Need a scarf? I got you! Hmm hmmm hmmmm =)

Have you voted yet?

Writing

Me, excited about blogging.

Me, excited about blogging.

Some days, though... Essays and what not.

Some days, though… Essays and what not.

But what if writing was always like this? =)

But what if writing was always like this? =)

Dancing

I got moves like.. Rihanna.  Wine pon di floor!

I got moves like.. Rihanna. Wine pon di floor!

You can VOTE here =)

Cooking

Making one of my favorite dishes for one of my friends that has never had it before...

Making one of my favorite dishes for one of my friends that has never had it before…

Meet me in the kitchen.. It's going down!

Meet me in the kitchen.. It’s going down!

ARCHITECTURE!!!

Oooooh, Mies van der Rohe =)

Oooooh, Mies van der Rohe =)

That one time I received enough scholarships to study abroad, and posed with a Mies sculpture in the recreated Mies Barcelona Pavilion (same building as modeled above).

That one time I received enough scholarships to study abroad, and posed with a Mies sculpture in the recreated Mies Barcelona Pavilion (same building as modeled above).

Lastly – Thank YOU for Voting!

you rock

Love y’all.  Until next time, Ci Vediamo!!!

(Don’t forget to VOTE!)

3 thoughts on “OWNG Needs YOUR Vote

  1. Pingback: Fashionably Late | Kitty-Cats for Fall 2013 | old world new girl

What do you think?

