Getting to Know OWNG

get to know logo

I am now in Texas, so here’s a go at the Texas Women Bloggers “Getting to Know You Link Party #2”

1. If you make money with your blog, how do you do it?

I do not make money with my blog.  I would like to do so one day with fashionable (& reader friendly) ads.  Whether or not it happens, OWNG will still be having a party at this URL lol.

Ain't no party like a Timelord party because a Timelord party is not bound by temporal parameters and thus does now stop!!!  *my geek is showing*

Ain’t no party like a Timelord party because a Timelord party is not bound by temporal parameters and thus does now stop!!!
*my geek is showing, lol*

2. How do you increase your blog readership?

I believe in getting to know different people with similar interests and letting them know about my blog.  Blogger business cards come in very hand for this.  I also give them to random people after we’ve had conversations, because I like to have random conversations with new people.  And I give them out a blogging conferences, because that’s normal, right? Haha.

OWNG Blogger Business Cards

OWNG Blogger Business Cards

I’m very big on social media, as well!  I have the main blog, where you are now, Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr, Pinterest, and more (Find OWNG!)  I love connecting with people over social media.

My sister caught me on my iPhone during the Dallas Reggae Festival.  Thank goodness for social media apps that I can use on the go!

My sister caught me on my iPhone during the Dallas Reggae Festival. Thank goodness for social media apps that I can use on the go!

3. If you aren’t originally from Texas, what brought you here?

I am Texas Born, Arkansas Raised, and have returned to Texas in search of employment opportunities because I recently graduated from the University of Arkansas.

TX-AR-stateline-texarkna

Home is where the heart is. My two states ❤

4. If someone were to hand you $10,000 (no strings attached), what would you do with it?

No strings attached? Reaaalllyyy???

No strings attached? Reaaalllyyy???

It would definitely go towards my education, and a few outfits.  I plan to be a professional architect and to go to grad school to get my Master of Architecture degree.  Grad school will be no walk in the park lol, but being able to easily fund it, and look good while doing it, would make life a little easier.  And hey, what’s a little $10,000 to grad school?  In the words of Jay Z… NOTHING!  *as we bow our heads and pray*

rock out grad

more school! Yeaaaaa! *no sarcasm, I’m actually very excited lol*

5. If you were a color, what color would you be?

I would be the grass under your feet, the first little blooms of spring, or even the clover on a leprechaun’s jacket.  Green is my most favoritest color EVER!   So color me lush and luxuriously green.   Feel the green.  Beeeeee the green.  I am one with green!

NickJrFace-green

6. What are your blogging strengths?  Weaknesses?

I believe my weakness lies in not narrowing down the several subjects that I touch on OWNG in order to better serve a target audience.  I love all aspects of design, I’m a sustainability advocate, I love fashion, I want to share a photo of every meal from every restaurant that I go to… Love, love, love, love, OVERLOAD!  I’ve narrowed my focus down and am trying to stick to regularly posting in all areas that are listed beneath my banner (scroll up, scroll up).  It is hard when I just want to share all the things!!!  But is that reaaaaally so bad?

like all the things

I believe my blogging strength is being transparent – my blog represents my quirky, southern, artsy-fartsy, spacey, design-all self 100%.  I love when readers comment and interact with me because they can relate to and like what I post about.  I know I enjoy that about other bloggers, and I hope that the readers that visit my blog love that about OWNG.  I also hope I can give at least one good laugh between my oh so funny comments and stories here and there (but I’m a horrible joke teller) and my amazing presentation of gifs.

Serving you Napoleon Dynamite fabulousness.  No shame in my game.  I love being all me and sharing it with all of you!

Serving you Napoleon Dynamite fabulousness. No shame in my game!

Until next time, my darlings, Ci Vediamo!!!

If you’ve read this far, please take the time to vote for me in this Dr. Pepper Free Tuition Competition.  The voting has been sort of crazy and not accepting all votes – so after it logs you in with your facebook & redirects you, exit out of that window, re-click the link, and VOTE FOR ME! Muchas gracias =)

Getting to Know You Link Party with the Texas Women Bloggers

One thought on “Getting to Know OWNG

What do you think?

