Dining in Dallas | 001

 

but_food

 

I Like Food

Simple enough.  So check out where I’m eating while roaming around Dallas.

jen_eating

Now, don’t let my 100 pound frame fool you.  Food is like, my first love.

i-love-food-more-than-i-love-people

Ok, the Food

Alforno’s Italian Kitchen

If you are my friend, (which, if you’re reading Old World New Girl, I do consider you to be my virtual friend) you must know that I say & firmly believe that “Olive Garden is not Italian!”  I mean, yea it’s Italian, but it’s a chain and it isn’t my favorite place in the world.  I’ll leave it at that.

So, when I find an Italian restaurant that is authentic –  dare I say, “hole in the wall” – I go a little crazy excited.  Alforno’s is excitement worthy.  I ordered gnocchi bolognese, pronounced “nyo-key bo-lon-ye-see,”  and it was DELICIOUS!  See the cellular phone photographic evidence.

gnocchi_bolognese

The serving was large, the gnocchi was large and fluffy, the sauce was very tasty with just the right amount of meat (ground beef).  I absolutely loved it.

It also helped that it was a first date *insert cheesy grin.*

4.5/5 on my scale.  Wonderful.

Where do you get your Italian cuisine?

What’s your favorite “hole in the wall” Italian restaurant in your part of the world?  Maybe I’ll get to visit one day =)

What do you think?

