Fashionably Late | Granddad’s Sweater

“I wear your granddad’s clothes… I look incredible”

sweater_2

I think I need a new thrifting song… But Thrift Shop is so timelessly epic.

sweater_3

And this here old sweater.. it rocks.  I mean, aren’t all the fashionable and trendy stores trying to mimic old styles like this now?

asos sweater

$67 ASOS Sweater

f21 sweater

$29 Forever 21 Sweater

Now, don’t get me wrong..  I love me some F21, ASOS & other stylish stores, but I wouldn’t be Old World New Girl if I didn’t share my love for older things.

sweater_1

And ladies, we make the Cosby era sweater look good!  Am I right, or am I right? Thrift stores are full of them – get the tips on How To Thrift (especially Tip #4), and find you some awesome sweaters today!

Until next time, Ci Vediamo!!!

3 thoughts on “Fashionably Late | Granddad’s Sweater

  1. Pingback: Fashionably Late | What’s in your Fall/Winter 2013 Closet? | old world new girl

What do you think?

