Free in Fort Worth

In an attempt to be frugal, I’ve been searching the Dallas-Ft. Worth area for free fun!  I love Kimbell Art Museum and it was one of my first places to explore once I moved to Dallas (see my first Kimbell post), so I stopped by again this past weekend.  I checked out the Free in Fort Worth site, and there were so many places to visit on the list.  The Fort Worth Botanic Garden was the winner!  Meaning, I got to enjoy it in all of its splendor, along with my handsome guy.

Back at Kimbell Art Museum

The last time I visited Kimbell, I was über excited about the Mondrian paintings.. This time I gave attention to some strikingly beautiful portraits and and scenic paintings.

Fort Worth Botanic Garden

The garden was interesting and beautiful!  It was full of life: family photo shoots, a quinceañera photo shoot, couples holding hands, a wedding, families playing football, children running and giggling!  This garden has it all.  I will definitely go back and enjoy it again, and maybe next time I’ll explore the Japanese garden & conservatory, which require a fee to enter.  But the free Garden Center was more than enough to explore for an afternoon.

My guy & I being Fashionably Late

My “Free in Fort Worth” day was so much fun, and the list of free things to do in Fort worth is impressive, so I will definitely explore it some more.

What are your favorite free activities and locations in your city?  Share them with me below!

Until next time, Ci Vediamo!!!

Texas Women BloggersI shared this post on Texas Women Bloggers.  Click the picture and check out more posts from Texas ladies on the weekly Sweet Tea Social!

One thought on “Free in Fort Worth

  1. Pingback: Fashionably Late | Shorts in Autumn | old world new girl

What do you think?

