FLW, Rainbows, Unicorns, Crystal Bridges

“Frank Lloyd Wright, Rainbows, Unicorns, Crystal Bridges…”

flw

A young Frank Lloyd Wright

choosing unicorn gifs is more difficult than y'all will ever understand.  There are SO MANY! lol

choosing unicorn gifs is more difficult than y’all will ever understand. There are SO MANY! lol

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art

It sounds like a 3 year old’s dream come true, right?  Well, this 20 something lady is ECSTATIC, and those were the first words I typed when I heard the news that Crystal Bridges, (see my photos in the previous link) the museum closest to my long-time home town of Fayetteville, AR, has purchased a FRANK LLOYD WRIGHT house!

Frank Lloyd Wright – Bachman Wilson House

Frank Lloyd Wright – Bachman Wilson House (click photo for source)

see story here via Fayetteville Flyer

I am an FLW enthusiast; I love him!

We won’t get into my infatuation with him, but let’s just say I have several books (including the one about his mistress), and I cried when I first visited a Frank Lloyd Wright house… let’s just leave it there, I don’t want to embarrass myself more haha.

I already love the concept of not only the architecture of Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art (which is what architecture/design students look at while visiting museums), but the art collection it houses is also of a great quality.  Sometimes I sit and think, “I can’t believe Rosie the Riveter now lives in Arkansas!”   Norman Rockwell’s great art is just chilling amongst the trees in what looks like a ginormous shelled animal.  I like that!  Arkansas rocks.

Ugh!  Rant over…. But I will be so anxious when the house gets to Crystal Bridges.  I would love to go study it.  The projected completion date in 2015 can’t get here soon enough.  Until then, I’ll try to chill.  TRY.

Until next time, folks, Ci Vediamo!!!

OWNG

Find Me!

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest |Bloglovin’ | Google +

4 thoughts on “FLW, Rainbows, Unicorns, Crystal Bridges

  1. Dont be embarrassed! I totally get the I love things so much they make me cry feeling and others dont understand me (not about FLW). And while I dont know much about Frank Lloyd wright I bet theres a good story behind all that love that you should share.

    • Alvina, I’m glad to know I’m not alone in that, haha!! Sometimes the happies just take over and waterworks flood! I like your advice, I think I’ll add FLW to my blogging calendar and let people know how great (I vehemently think) he is. He was a very unique and influential architect that I really admire! =)

What do you think?

