Fashionably Late | Easter Thrift & Chic Mix

Easter 7_2

A few simple articles of clothing, when mixed in an aesthetically pleasing manner, can go a long way.   I spent Easter with my family in a simple get-up.  Part thrifted, part #FabFound, part DIY.  Simple things.  Great look.

Easter 1_2

I decided to do the complete opposite in color composition from last year’s Easter outfit.  Instead of brights and pastels, I went for more rich colors.  The deep red of the top and mustard yellow skirt are complimented by gold and tan shoes and accessories.

Easter 2_2

Kimono shirts seem to be all the rave this season!  Continue reading for details.Easter 3_2I created the necklace with rope and a brooch.  DIY post coming soon.
easter outfit details

The outfit:

Kimono Top: Marshalls #FabFound ($16)

Plain white top: Ross ($5)

Skirt: Thrifted ($4)

Shoes: Payless Shoe Source ($20)

Necklace: DIY (materials cost <$10)

Easter 4I love the vintage look of the photos above, but here is a full color look.

Easter Throwback

Also, #throwback!  I love this photo.  I’ll probably post it every Easter =D

Preparing my holiday outfits is one of the best parts of any holiday season for me, and this time was no exception =)  What did you do to prepare your Easter or most recent holiday outfit, and what did you wear, darling?

Until next time, Ci Vediamo!!!

OWNG

Find Me!

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Google +

 

12 thoughts on “Fashionably Late | Easter Thrift & Chic Mix

  1. Pingback: Two Way Tuesday – Mustard Midi Skirt | old world new

  2. Pingback: Fashionably Late | Thrifted Skirts & Shop Mieux | old world new girl

  3. Pingback: DIY Rope + Brooch Necklace | old world new girl

  4. Pingback: Fashionably Late | Printed Mini & Screened Animal Tee | old world new girl

  5. I love your throwback picture! I remember wearing hats and gloves every Easter when I was a little girl. Love this year’s outfit, too! I have a mustard skirt that looks almost like yours. Thanks for giving me new style ideas.

    • The throwback Easter styles were so much fun, Alli! Thank you, and you are most welcome. If you remember to, share your interpretation of this style with me (see the “Find Me!” At the end of the post) on any of those social sites =)

What do you think?

