Currently Working On… | 12 giugno 2014

Hey hey, y’all!  We’re back at it for another weekly look at what I’m currently working on.

cwo 12giugno14

New-ish Music that I can’t stop listening to..

Ain’t It Fun” by Paramore.  This is the soundtrack of my life right now.  Plus, I feel like me and Hayley Williams (the lead singer) would be good friends & awesome dancing buddies.  That girl has soul!

Little Red Wagon” by Miranda Lambert.  Her new album, Platinum, is really good & deserves a listen.  It has your classic country songs with a lot of songs packed with a punch and full of fun!  This is one of my favorites.

This is How We Roll” by Florida Georgia line.  Its like a great fusion of country, rap and pop.  They are hot.  They can sing.  That. is. all.

Not A Bad Thing” by Justin Timberlake.  His songs never fail to be great.  This ones a very beautiful love song =)

“Testify” by August Alsina.  Both the song and his album, “Testify,” are amazing, touching, raw & real.

Now, go listen!

Some favorites on the Little Screen..

 

 

The FIFA World Cup 2014 is here, y’all!  I watched it for the first time in 2010.  I didn’t even know I liked it or how much fun it was to watch before then!  Oh, how I wish I could be in Brazil watching matches live now, and dancing samba in my down time, trying to find a blue bird like on Rio… haha.  And excuse my adult language, but those guys are so SEXY when they’re playing fútbol!  It looks like a choreographed dance that keeps me on the edge of my seat!  I’m not out of school for the summer like I was back then, so I can’t watch it at all hours of the day and night, but I do plan to catch it whenever I can.  I’m going for ‘Merica, Brasil & Italia!  Who are you hoping will win big at the World Cup?

Fifa-World-cup-2014-brasil

Speaking of dance… So You Think You Can Dance is back!  I’m vicariously dancing through all of those talented people that audition, pouring out their hearts and souls on the dance floor.  Check out one of my favorite dance routines from a few seasons ago.  Can you feel all of the feels?  Alllll the feeeelllss!

 Loving on my sister’s pup..

DSCN5612

Check us out on my instagram: daibenz.  He’s so cute, and so full of energy!  All 2, almost 3, pounds of him.

Rebranding..

Currently a lot of ideas in my head about enhancing Old World New Girl, and they will be coming to fruition soon.  Let’s take a minute to reminisce about the last time I enhanced the site, and the sketchbook that it started in.  It has less than 10 pages left, but it has been such a good sketchbook to me.  #SketchbookEulogy – your pages have held my dreams over the past year.  I love you, and you shall be archived beautifully.  I’ll never forget you, and I’ll look at you often =)

sketchbook

That’s all this week, y’all!  What have you been up to?  Tell me all about it =)

owng signature - addie

2 thoughts on “Currently Working On… | 12 giugno 2014

  1. First. I’m practically dying for you sisters dog! I NEEEEEED a dog. Second, Lord I’m counting the minutes DOWN until the cup is over! However, I totally agree- So hooooottt.

What do you think?

