Fashionably Late | Wearing Stars & Stripes

wearing stars and stripes

The 4th of July is soon upon us, dearest friends.  You know what that means, right?  FLAG FASHION!  I get a little overworked about it, as with all holiday fashion.  I love wearing some stars and stripes *takes trip down memory lane.*

 

I purchased the shirt from the men’s section at walmart in July 2011, and I got creative with it and a pair of scissors.  I purchased the vest from a garage sale in 2012.  The headband is a last minute walmart purchase that I made this past Memorial day.  I also just keep a mini flag handy, for reasons.  From July 4th, to Memorial Day, to the Presidential Election day, and any random day of the year, really – I am prone to wearing red white and blue.  If it is wrong,  I do not want to be right!  Garage sales and thrift shops are great for finding patriotic clothing.  You can also check out these places where you can score some newer Stars & Stripes attire for the upcoming holiday.

Forever 21 /// 4th of July Style Guide

rustic american flag denim shirt - f21

H&M /// Wear Your Red, White and Blue

hm slub jersey top

Just two stores… can you tell I don’t shop retail often?  Haha!  Check out one of my “baby blogger” (when I first started blogging) posts about the stars and stripes trend for more.  Anywho, I hope you go all out with your flag fashion, or some variation thereof, this 4th of July holiday.  Let everyone know you’re proud to be an American!

I think I’m going to stick to my vest and make it the centerpiece of an outfit this year.  Do you get this literal with the stars & stripes, or is it just me?  What do you plan on wearing for the 4th of July?  Let me know in the comments below.

Connect with me!

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Google +

 owng signature - addie

19 thoughts on “Fashionably Late | Wearing Stars & Stripes

  1. I have a red, white, and blue print dress that I have worn for the 4th of July for the past few years, but I need to change it up. I really like the Forever 21 top because it’s a different take on the theme.

  2. I love to dress up in flag-themed clothing for some reason, even though I don’t typically do for other holidays. I have a red, white, and blue skirt I bought from Topshop (I think) a few years ago, and I love busting it out on the 4th of July!

  3. I’m all over patriotic wear on the 4th. I love the denim patriotic look, too. It’s kinda low key, but really cute.

What do you think?

