Fashionably Late | Thrifted Skirts & Shop Mieux

Welcome to, yes, another thrifted skirt style sesh.   Skirts are one of the items that find me the most at thrift stores.  I have a post about a thrifted long skirt, yellow skirt (2) (3), red skirt, & blue skirt!  I think I may be obsessed…  Whether vintage or modern, though, you can never go wrong when rocking a skirt.  You can style them up or down and they are perfect for nearly any occasion.  This outfit was so comfy casual with a little funk added with my new thrifted shoes, purse and necklace from the Dress for Success Dallas ReFabulous Resale Shop.

green skirt 7green skirt 6 green skirt 5 green skirt 4 green skirt 3 green skirt 2 green skirt 1

Outfit Details:

Skirt: Thrifted/Purchased from a Plato’s Closet in Arkansas

Shirt: simple white tee

Purse, Shoes, Necklace: ReFabulous Resale Shop

Earrings:  Purchased long ago from somewhere I don’t remember

Glasses: My new Derek Cardigans (7009) from Coastal.com

I wore this majorly thrifted outfit to Shop Mieux‘s “going away” party.  Shop Mieux is a women’s consignment/thrifting store, and they decided to go to strictly online business.  They threw a party to celebrate and have a SALE, which I found out about from another blogger.  It was a lot of fun with drinks, cupcakes, the latest music, and did I say a SALE?!

shop mieux 7 shop mieux 6 shop mieux 5 shop mieux 4 shop mieux 3 shop mieux 2 shop mieux 1

How do you wear your thrifted skirts?  Where have you been thrifting lately?  Let me know in the comments below!

Connect with me!

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Google +

owng signature - addie

6 thoughts on “Fashionably Late | Thrifted Skirts & Shop Mieux

  1. So cute! I’ve never been a great thrift shopper. It looks like the going out a business (or going to only online) event was so fun. Those cupcakes are making me hungry!

What do you think?

